Fayose Dissolves LG Caretaker Committees, Boards

Ekiti State Governor on Friday night dissolved the caretaker committees of the 16 local governments and 19 local council development areas in the state.

A terse statement by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Mr Idowu Adelusi, in Ado-Ekiti, said all the caretaker chairmen should hand over to the most senior officers in the 16 constitutionally-listed LGs.

He directed the career officers to take inventory of all items in the councils.

Also, the governor dissolved the boards of government agencies and parastatals. All actions are with immediate effect.