Ekiti Public Service Journal Gets New Editorial Board

The Head of Service of Ekiti State, Dr. Olugbenga Faseluka has reconstituted and inaugurated a new editorial board for the State Public Service Journal, Fountain Bureaucrat.

Inaugurating the new board, Dr. Faseluka said the journal is designed to educate and promote the ethics & values of the State Civil Service in compliance with best practices and the transformation which will match the international standard; adding that it would serve as a veritable source of information for civil servants and the general public.

The Head of Service who lauded a former Head of Service of the State, Mr. Olufemi Adewumi for inaugurating the Journal in 2009 and Mr. Bunmi Famosaya for continuing the publication said the publications have contributed immensely to the development of the public service of Ekiti State.

Faseluka stressed that the public service remains the main and most valuable instrument of government for the formulation and implementation of policies and programmes of government hence the need for a journal of international standard to educate and promote the core values of the civil service.

He said he was sure that the new board which is made up of professionals would produce publications that will increase the capacity of the State Public Service and reposition it to deliver more goods to the people.

In his remarks, the new Editor-in-Chief and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information, Youth and Sports Development, Mr. Kola Ajumobi thanked the Head of Service for carefully selecting members of the board; stressing that the board would give its best to produce credible and rich material to demonstrate that the Civil Service of Ekiti State is made up of intelligent and goal-driven workers.

Members of the newly reconstituted boards are the Head of Service, Dr Faseluka who serves as the Chairman, Permanent Secretary Office of Establishments and Training, Mr Banji Ojo as Vice Chairman, Mr Kola Ajumobi as Editor-in- Chief, Mrs Owoeye Mope as Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Mr. Jide Akinleye as Associate Editor, Mr. Kunle Olofin remains the General Editor while Mr. Seun Ogunsakin is to function as Manager Press.

Others are Mrs. Yetunde Kolawole (Legal Adviser), Mr. Isaac Ajayi (Secretary), Mr. Tolulope Akinwole as Compugraphic I and Mr. Peter Ogunsakin as Compugraphic II.