Cabinet and Special Services

Vision & Mission

To build an effective, competent, efficient and dependable workforce, serving and protecting the integrity of the State Executive Council, the State Security Council and the State Tenders Board.


To provide the Governor of the State and his Cabinet with high quality policy advisory services and information leading to sound and timely Cabinet decisions;

To attend to relevant issues towards maintenance of peace and security in the State through effective collaboration with Security Agencies in the State;

To ensure effective implementation of Government policies by the Ministries, Department and Agencies;

To work with the culture of excellence and uncompromised professionalism in service delivery.


  1. Supports the Cabinet’s constitutional role as the principal instrument of policy making and general direction and control of the Government;
  2. Serves as the Secretariat of the State Executive Council by serving its meetings and proceedings as well as communicating its decisions to Ministries, Department and Agencies as and when due;
  3. Serves as the Secretariat of the State Tenders Board on contract award/related matters;
  4. Serves as the Secretariat of the State Security Council;
  5. Handles matters relating to security of the State;
  6. Processes recruitment of Ekiti indigenes into the Armed forces;
  7. Handles admissions of qualified Ekiti indigenes into the Armed Forces Secondary Schools;
  8. Handles receipt and appraisal of security reports from security Agencies and individuals;
  9. Renders monthly Security and Intelligence Report to the Presidency;
  10. Handles processing of Passport, travel documents and issuance of identification letters to Ekiti State indigenes.

Principal Officers

Name Designation
Mrs. Olapeju Babafemi Permanent Secretary
Mr. Olajide Michael Director (Special Services)
Mr. Adedayo Ajobiewe Director (Cabinet Matters)
Mr. Owolabi Taiwo M. Director( Finance and accounts)
Mrs. Bamisile Lucy B. Under Secretary (Special Services)
Mr. Adeyemi Dele Principal Assistant Secretary (Cabinet Matters)
Mrs. Adedara Feyisike A. Senior Assistant Secretary (Cabinet Matters)
Mrs. Temitayo Olu-Popoola Senior Assistant Secretary (Special Services)
Miss. Adeagbo Adesola Senior Assistant Secretary (Cabinet Matters)
Mr. Ogunjehinsin John K. Accountant II
Mrs Omotoso Funmilayo B. Auditor
Mr. Sunday Osundare Chief Executive Officer (Cabinet Matters)