Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development


An Ekiti society wherein the great potentials in the massive natural and human resources are fully harnessed for guaranteed food security, prosperity of the citizens and agriculture led socio-economic transformation.


To facilitate the expansion of private sector participation in the State’s Agricultural sector by creating enabling environment for agribusiness to thrive and to offer such support as would create an agribusiness culture in the agricultural sector.

The Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development has the following Department/Units and three parastatals. They are:

  1. Administration and supply
  2. Planning Research and statistics
  3. Finance and Accounts
  4. Agricultural Services
  5. Rural Development
  6. Produce Services and Tree Crops
  7. Veterinary, Livestock and Fisheries Services
  8. Sericulture project Unit
  1. Farm Settlement and Peasant Farmers Developmemt
  2. Fountain Agricultural Marketing Agency
  3. Agricultural Development Programme/FADAMA III Project

Establish of cocoa clonal gardens at Ado, Eporo and Iye.

Name Designation
Hon Folorunso Olabode Honourable Commissioner
Dr F.O Ojo Ag. Permanent Secretary
Mr O.T Yakubu PM-ADP
Mr J.k Ajayi Director Tree Crops
Mrs B.A Bobadoye Director (PRS)
Dr. F.O Ajibua DVLFS
Mrs G.A Ojo D. Sericulture
Mr. P.A.O Akitunde Director Agric Service
Mr R.B Ogundele Director Rural Development
Mr M.O Fabamise Director Finance and Admin
Mr I. Falade Director of Produce
Mr G.A Balogun Deputy Director(PR&S)
Mr C.O Akinwunmi Head of Fishery Unit
Mr A.O Alofe Head of Livestock Unit
Mrs O.Y Okunlola SPC Fadama